Gearing up for training.

I’ve been doing a lot of surfing the net to see which exercises are going to benefit me best for those hours when i can’t get out on the water.

I bought a weight bench and weights, a cross training machine and I already have a running machine for the cardio. Having thought about core training long and hard I have settled on some resistance bands.

I spent today putting an eyelet in the wall to attach the band to the wall so I can emulate paddling with varying resistance. I also found this useful youtube resource which I will use.

 This is the website.

This is the youtube channel.

In the meantime we are still negotiating with a kayak importer to try and arrange 2 shiny new kayaks for Barry and me, but are having to remain patient!

Leave a Reply

