A few hours training before work.

I’m working on late shifts at the moment which means 2pm-midnight, but conscious that I need to keep training up I grabbed a few hours before work on Monday and Tuesday:

Monday – Just back from a 12 miler up the Hamble before work this afternoon. Had to laugh when the massive Police Catamaran came up behind me and when I shouted that I was going to try and surf their wake they blipped the throttle (well I think they did) and swamped the kayak! Very nearly fell in, haha!

Tuesday –  Was lovely from 10-11, but as I turned around to go home it went from a force 1 to a force 5/6! If anyone wants to know why it is so hard to get this Alderney challenge weather right, today is a good example!

Chris.

Leave a Reply

